Commonwealth Utilities Corporation

Commonwealth Utilities Corporation


Company Email Address:

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 501220
Saipan, MP 96950

Company Phone No.: (670) 664-4282

Company Location: Saipan

About Us

The Commonwealth Utilities Corporation (CUC) is a state government corporation that operates the electric power, water and wastewater services on the three main islands of the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI) ‐‐‐ Saipan, Tinian, and Rota. The CNMI is one of five U.S. territories (which include Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, and American Samoa). CUC is an autonomous agency of the CNMI government. As an autonomous agency, the CUC has an independent Board of Directors, who are appointed by the Governor, whose members serve a concurrent four‐year term.